Calendar

Sep
15
Tue
Join in to Judith’s “How to Tuesday”
Sep 15 @ 1:00 pm – Sep 29 @ 1:30 pm

WOOT … It’s HOW TO TUESDAY in SEPTEMBER

We have three SHORT (30 minutes) in-depth “show you” webinars starting next Tuesday, September 15th. The Book Brush webinar was hot … and as promised, we are giving you shorties to reveal the power of each of the key tools that Book Brush generates within the all versions of its platform … including the free side.

Join Kathleen Sweeney from Book Brush & Judith Briles, The Book Shepherd, for a series of FUN live Book Brush How-to Tuesdays that are exclusive for AuthorYOU and The Book followers! There is no fee for these.

You must sign up for each session—the links are included within the links that Kathleen created below. We will be using the Zoom platform generated from Book Brush.

Time zones are: 12pm Los Angeles • 1pm Denver • 2pm Chicago • 3pm New York

Tuesday, September 15th: Author U Exclusive: Custom Creator 101

Tuesday, September 22nd: Author U Exclusive: Cover Creator 101

Tuesday, September 29th: Author U Exclusive: Box Set Creator 101

 

Oct
3
Sat
It’s Time to Avoid Publishing Spookiness
Oct 3 @ 9:00 am – 10:00 am

October is typically the biggest month where book sales land. With COVID this year, who knows what will roll out!

But what we do know is as authors are immersed in getting their book out; prepping and executing marketing strategies, that the overwhelm and spookiness surfaces.

Today’s program is about slaying and deleting the ghosts that surface for EVERY author. Ghosts that become the barking dogs that stop the flow and seed self-doubt. Ghosts like:

  • No one will buy my book.
  • I can’t promote and market my own book … or me.
  • This is too hard.
  • I’ll think about “it” after I have my book printed.
  • I don’t want to do or learn any techie stuff.
  • I’m too busy.
  • It’s just too complicated.
  • , Etc., Etc.

It’s LIVE, meaning that any questions you have, will be answered.

PLEASE don’t wait until the last minute to register. We send out the handouts the day BEFORE the program begins. 

If you can’t make it LIVE, register anyway. You will be sent the handouts and video copy of the program later in the week. You must be registered to get this—and it’s only for those who can’t attend the live presentation.

WHENSaturday, October 3 at 9 AM MT – Zoom Online

WHERE: your electronic devices … this is online. All registrants will receive an invitation and password a few days prior to the meeting. 

COST:  $15  AuthorYOU members; $25 Guest

REGISTER

AuthorYOU Members Register here $15

All Guests Register Here $25